6-8 June 2013: Chengdu, People’s Republic of China

“The Fortune Global Forum is one of the most influential forums on economic development in the world.”
–H.E. Mr. Xi Jinping, President, People’s Republic of China

Since 1995, the Fortune Global Forum has convened world leaders and the heads of global business—the chairmen, presidents, and CEOs of the world’s largest companies—on the dynamic frontiers of international commerce. The most recent Fortune Global Forum was held in Chengdu, China, in June, 2013, bringing the most distinguished group of business leaders ever to visit Western China.

Click here to read a congratulatory message from H.E. Mr. Xi Jinping.

At the conclusion of the Global Forum the Sichuan Province issued the following press release: The 2013 Fortune Global Forum in Chengdu signed 74 projects with total investment of 112 billion yuan (US$18.3 billion).

View photos from the 2013 conference here.

Attendees included:

Multinational CEOs
Angela Ahrendts, then Chief Executive Officer, Burberry
Dominic Barton, Global Managing Director, McKinsey & Company
Jeffrey Bewkes, Chairman and CEO, Time Warner, Inc
Carlos Brito, Chief Executive Officer, Anheuser-Busch InBev
Dhanin Chearavanont, Chairman and CEO, Charoen Pokphand Group
Pailin Chuchottaworn, President and CEO, PTT
David Cote, Chairman and CEO, Honeywell
Jamie Dimon, Chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase
John Faraci, Chairman and CEO, International Paper Co.
Alex Gorsky, Chairman and CEO, Johnson & Johnson
Robert Iger, President, CEO, and Directo,r The Walt Disney Co
Jeffrey Immelt, Chairman and CEO, GE
Joseph Jimenez, Chief Executive Office,r Novartis
Jeffrey Katzenberg, Chief Executive Officer, Dreamworks
Muhtar Kent, Chairman and CEO, The Coca-Cola Company
Ellen Kullman, Chair and CEO, DuPont
Bruno Lafont, Chairman and CEO, Lafarge
Stefano Pessina, Executive Chairma,n Alliance Boots
François-Henri Pinault, Chairman and CEO, Kering (formerly PPR)
Georges Plassat, Chairman and CEO, Carrefour
Giuseppe Recchi, Chairman, ENI
Peter Sands, Group Chief Executive, Standard Chartered PLC
Sir Martin Sorrell, Group Chief Executive, WPP
Jean-Pascal Tricoire, Chairman and CEO, Schneider Electric
Frans van Houten, President and CEO, Royal Philips Electronics N.V.
Frits van Paasschen, President and CEO, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide

China CEOs
Li Shufu, Founder and CEO, Zhejiang Geely Holding Group
Chen Dongsheng, Chairman, Taikang Life
Vincent Lo, Chairman, Shui On Group
Song Zhiping, Chairman, China National Building Materials
Wang Jianlin, Chairman, Dalian Wanda Group
Yuanqing Yang, Chairman and CEO, Lenovo Group Ltd.
Zhang Yue, Chairman and CEO, Broad Group

Tech Leaders
Tim Armstrong, Chairman and CEO, AOL
Charles Chao, President and CEO, SINA Corporation
Stephen Elop, President and CEO, Nokia Corp.
Fan Min, Chief Executive Officer, Ctrip
Lei Jun, Founder and CEO, Xiaomi Tech
Robin Li, Chairman and CEO, Baidu
Joe Lonsdale, Partne,r Formation 8
Andy Mok, Founder and CEO, Red Pagoda Resources
Ning Tang, Founder and CEO, CreditEase
Neil Shen, Founding Managing Partne,r Sequoia Capital China
Wang Chaoyong, President and CEO, China Equity Group
Xu Xiaoping, Founder and Managing Partner, Zhenfund
Peggy Yu Yu, Chairwoman, Dang Dang

Former Government Officials
Tony Blair, Former Prime Minister, United Kingdom
Christopher Dodd, Chairman and CEO, Motion Picture Association of America and former U.S. Senator
Carlos Gutierrez, Former U.S. Secretary of Commerce
Jon Huntsman, Former U.S. Ambassador to China
Kenneth Lieberthal, Senior Fellow, Foreign Policy Program, The Brookings Institution
Henry M. Paulson Jr., Former U.S. Secretary of Treasury
Kevin Rudd MP, 26th Prime Minister of Australia

Scholars and Experts
Cai Hongbin, Dean, Guanghau School of Management Peking University
David Daokui Li, Professor of Economic,s Tsinghua University
Robert Mundell, Nobel Laureate in Economics, Columbia University
Stephen Roach, Senior Fellow, Jackson Institute of Global Affairs, Yale University; Former Chairman, Asia Yale University

Sports, Media and the Arts
Yao Ming, Basketball Star, Entrepreneur and Philanthropist
Jin Xing, Founder, Shanghai Jin Xing Dance Theatre
Yang Lan, Chairperson, Sun Media Group
Yu Wenxia, Miss World 2012

Chinese Officials
Premier Li Keqiang, People’s Republic of China (in Beijing portion)
Zhang Gaoli, Executive Vice Premier, People’s Republic of China
Zhao Qizheng, Chairman Foreign Affairs Committee; Standing Committee Member, National Committee, Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC)
Cai Mingzhao, Minister, State Council Information Office
Wang Dongming, Party Secretary, Sichuan Province
Wei Hong, Governor, Sichuan Province
Huang Qifan, Mayor, Chongqing Municipality
Huang Xinchu, Party Secretary, CPC Chengdu Municipal Committee
Ge Honglin, Mayor, Chengdu Municipal People’s Government