May 16-17, 2016: Carlsbad, California

2016 Speakers

All speakers listed are confirmed. Additional speakers will be added, please check back for more information

Diana Adams

Solar Installation Supervisor
GRID Alternatives

Nick Akins

Chairman, President and CEO
American Electric Power Company, Inc. (AEP)

Feng An

Executive Director
US-China Clean Tech Center

David Arison

Vice President of Global Business Relations

Roger Ballentine

Founder and President
Green Strategies, Inc.

Brendan Bechtel

President and COO
Bechtel Group, Inc.

Afsaneh Beschloss

Founder and CEO
The Rock Creek Group

Ben Bixby

Director, Energy and Enterprise
Nest Labs

Gabe Blanchet

Co-founder and CEO

Chris Brown

Vestas-American Wind Technology, Inc.

Bill Brown

Co-founder; 8 Rivers Capital; Chief Executive Officer
NetPower, LLC

Chris Buddin

Global Head, Clean Technology and Renewables (CTR) Group
Goldman Sachs

Matt Carr

Executive Director
Algae Biomass Organization

Jean Case

Chairman, National Geographic Society; Chief Executive Officer
The Case Foundation

Kaye Ceille


Bryan Christy

Chief Correspondent and Founder, Special Investigations Unit National Geographic
National Geographic

Steven Chu

William R. Kenan Jr. Professor and Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Stanford University

James Connaughton

President and CEO
Nautilus Data Technology

David Crane

Former President and CEO
NRG Energy

Tom Cridland

Chief Executive Officer
Tom Cridland

Peter Davidson

Co-founder and CEO
Aligned Intermediary

Paul DeLong

Chief Executive Officer
car2go NA, LLC

Dan Doctoroff

Chief Executive Officer
Sidewalk Labs

Stephan Dolezalek

Managing Director
Resourcient Capital Partners

Brian Dumaine

Senior Editor at Large, Co-chair, Brainstorm E

Tony Earley

Chairman, President and CEO
PG&E Corp.

Nicholas Moore Eisenberger

Pure Energy Partners

Peter Eisenberger

Co-founder and CTO
Global Thermostat LLC

Katie Fehrenbacher

Senior Writer and Co-chair, Brainstorm E

Bill Ford

Executive Chairman
Ford Motor Co.

Josh Freed

Vice President, Clean Energy Program
Third Way

Robin Gilthorpe

Chief Executive Officer
WaterSmart Software

Suzanne Ginestro

Chief Marketing and Innovation Officer, C-Fresh
Campbell Soup Co.

Kate Gordon

Vice Chair, Climate and Sustainable Urbanization
Paulson Institute

Hugh Grant (HC)

Chairman and CEO

Jeremy Grantham

Co-founder and Chief Investment Strategist

Ilan Gur

Founding Director
Cyclotron Road

Sheeraz Haji

Managing Partner
zipdragon ventures

Michael Hart

President and CEO
Sierra Energy

Hal Harvey

Chief Executive Officer
Energy Innovation : Policy and Technology LLC

Stefan Heck

Co-founder and CEO, NAUTO; Consulting Professor, Precourt Institute for Energy
Stanford University

Davida Herzl

Co-founder and CEO

Jennifer Holmgren

Chief Executive Officer

Steve Howard

Chief Sustainability Officer
IKEA Group

Eric Ingersoll

Chief Executive Officer
Energy Options Network

Simon Irish

Chief Executive Officer
Terrestrial Energy

Scott Jacobs

Co-founder and CEO
Generate Capital

Ron Jarvis

Vice President, Merchandising and Environmental Innovation
The Home Depot, Inc.

Lynn Jurich

Co-founder and CEO
Sunrun, Inc.

Andy Karsner

Managing Partner, Emerson Collective ; Space Cowboy, Google X; Precourt Energy Scholar
Stanford University

Susan Kennedy

Founder and CEO
Advanced Microgrid Solutions

Danny Kennedy

Managing Director
California Clean Energy Fund

Rik Kirkland

Partner, Global Publishing
McKinsey & Company

Beth Kowitt

Senior Writer and Co-chair, MPW Next Gen

TK Kurien

Executive Vice Chairman
Wipro Limited

Alex Laskey

Co-founder and President

Chuck Leavell

Director of Environmental Affairs and Co-founder
Mother Nature Network

Michal Lev-Ram

Senior Writer and Co-chair MPW Next Gen and Brainstorm TECH

Nate Lewis

George L. Argyros Professor of Chemistry
California Institute of Technology

Paul Lightfoot

Chief Executive Officer
BrightFarms Inc.

Andrew Liveris

President, Chairman, and CEO
The Dow Chemical Co.

Jessica Lovering

Director of Energy Research
Breakthrough Institute

Adam Lowry

Ripple Foods

Glenn Lurie

President and CEO
AT&T Mobility and Consumer Operations

Suz Mac Cormac

Morrison & Foerster LLP

Erica Mackie

Co-founder and CEO
GRID Alternatives

Dhiraj Malkani

Investment Director

Heiner Markhoff

President and CEO, Water and Distributed Power
GE Power

Cesar Martinell

Barcelona Housing Systems

Lee McIntire

Chief Executive Officer

Kathleen McLaughlin

Senior Vice President, Sustainability

J.P. McNeill

Co-founder and CEO
Renovate America

Jens Meyerhoff

Chief Commercialization Office
Tri Alpha Energy

Molly Morse

Co-founder and CEO
Mango Materials, Inc.

Alan Murray


Kimbal Musk

The Kitchen

Carlo Napoli

Head of Open Innovation Culture and Project Portfolio
Enel S.p.A

Michael Northrop

Program Director, Sustainable Development
Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Brian O'Keefe

International Editor and Co-chair, Brainstorm E

Bob Perciasepe

Center for Climate and Energy Solutions

Bea Perez

Chief Sustainability Officer
The Coca-Cola Company

Nancy Pfund

Founder and Managing Partner
DBL Partners

Dickon Pinner

McKinsey & Company

Eric Pooley

Senior Vice President, Strategy and Communications
Environmental Defense Fund

Brook Porter

Partner, Green Growth Fund
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Dan Primack

Senior Editor, and Co-chair, Brainstorm TECH

Diane Regas

Executive Director
Environmental Defense Fund

Dan Reicher

Executive Director, Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy Policy and Finance
Stanford University

Jennifer Reingold

Editor at Large and Co-chair, MPW Summit

Bill Ritter

Founder and Director, Center for the New Energy Economy
Colorado State University

Theodore Roosevelt IV

Chairman, Cleantech Initiative and Managing Director, Investment Banking

David Sandalow

Inaugural Fellow, Center on Global Energy Policy
Columbia University

William Sarni

Director and Practice Leader, Water Strategy; Social Impact Services
Deloitte Consulting

Allan Schurr

Edison Energy

Jason Scott

Managing Partner and Co-founder
Encourage Capital

Swapnil Shah

Co-founder and CEO
FirstFuel Software

Andrew L. Shapiro

Founder and Partner
Broadscale Group

Michael Shellenberger

Founder and President
Environmental Progress

Suzanne Shelton

President and CEO
Shelton Group

Tom Soto

Managing Director
The TCW Group, Inc.

Eric Spiegel

President and CEO
Siemens USA

Marty Spitzer

Director, U.S. Climate and Renewable Energy Policy
World Wildlife Fund

Lee Stein

Founder and Chairman
Prize Capital, LLC

Michael Sullivan

Global Solutions Sales Leader, Smarter Water Management Solutions

Maryrose Sylvester

President and CEO
Current, powered by GE

Letha Tawney

Director of Utility Innovation
World Resources Institute

James Tong

Chief Executive Officer
Advanced Grid Consulting

Steve Vassallo

General Partner
Foundation Capital

Ryan Wartena

Co-founder and CEO

Bill Weihl

Director of Sustainability

George Whitesides

Chief Executive Officer
Virgin Galactic and The Spaceship Company

Henri Winand

Chief Executive Officer
Intelligent Energy

John M. Woolard

Vice President, Energy

Abe Yokell

RockPort Capital Partners