September 28–29, 2015: Austin, TX

2015 Select Participants

Nick Akins

Chairman, President and CEO American Electric Power Company, Inc.
American Electric Power Company, Inc.

Fahd Al-Rasheed

Group CEO and Managing Director
King Abdullah Economic City

Mohammed Ashour

Co-founder and CEO

Joel Babbit

Co-founder and CEO
Mother Nature Network

Douglas Baker

Chairman and CEO

Dan Bartlett

Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Jeremy Bentham

Vice President Global Business Environment; Head, Shell Scenarios
Royal Dutch Shell PLC

Sanjay Bhatnagar

Chief Executive Officer
WaterHealth International

Ben Bixby

Director of Energy Products
Nest Labs

Paul Bunje

Principal and Senior Scientist, Energy & Environment

Colleen Calhoun

Senior Executive Director, Energy Ventures
GE Ventures

Sue Callaway

Founder, The Auto 100; Senior Editor
Automotive Time Inc.

John Carrington

Director and CEO
Stem, Inc.

Etosha Cave

Co-founder & Chief Science Officer
OPUS 12 Inc.

Kaye Ceille


Jeffrey Clarke

Vice Chairman, Operations and President, Client Solutions

Joe Costello

Chairman and CEO
Enlighted Inc.

Ted Craver

Chairman, President and CEO
Edison International

Erin Decker

Senior Director of Business Development
Renewable Choice Energy

Brian Dumaine

Senior Editor at Large, Co-chair, Brainstorm E

Michael Eckhart

Managing Director, Global Head of Environmental Finance and Sustainability
Citigroup, Inc.

Nicholas Moore Eisenberger

Pure Energy Partners

Jib Ellison

Founder and CEO
Blu Skye Consulting

Katie Fehrenbacher

Senior Writer and Co-chair, Brainstorm E

Danielle Fong

Co-founder, Chief Science Officer, and Chief Strategist
Lightsail Energy

Nathan Gilliland

Chief Executive Officer
General Fusion

Jerome Guillen

Vice President, Worldwide Sales and Service
Tesla Motors

Stacey Higginbotham

Senior Editor

Chad Holliday

Royal Dutch Shell PLC

Scott Jacobs

Co-founder and CEO
Generate Capital

Grace Jeon

Chief Executive Officer
JUST Beverages

Lynn Jurich

Co-founder and CEO
Sunrun, Inc.

Andy Karsner

Executive Chairman and Founder
Manifest Energy, Inc.

Richard Kauffman

Chairman of Energy and Finance for New York
State of New York

David Keith

Executive Chairman
Carbon Engineering Ltd

Danny Kennedy

Co-founder and Senior Vice President

Beth Kowitt

Senior Writer and Co-chair, MPW Next Gen

Adam Lashinsky

Assistant Managing Editor and Editorial Director, Brainstorm TECH

Bryan Lawrence

Yorktown Partners

Chuck Leavell

Director of Environmental Affairs and Co-founder
Mother Nature Network

Pierre-Yves Lesaicherre

Chief Executive Officer
Lumileds Philips Lighting Company

Brian Levite

Author, Energy Resilience
Hitachi Consulting

Kathleen Ligocki

Chief Executive Officer
Harvest Power, Inc

Terry McAuliffe

State of Virginia

Gavin McClurg

Chief Executive Officer
Offshore Odysseys

Laura Miller

Former Mayor of Dallas; Director of Projects
Texas Summit Power Group

Alan Murray


Brian O'Keefe

International Editor, and Co-chair, Brainstorm E

Margo Oge

Former Director, Office of Transportation and Air Quality
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Kyung-Ah Park

Managing Director, Head of the Environmental Markets Group
Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Jerome Peribere

President and CEO
Sealed Air Corp.

Nancy Pfund

Founder and Managing Partner
DBL Investors

Kerry Preete

Executive Vice President, Global Strategy
Monsanto Co.

Dan W. Reicher

Executive Director, Center for Energy Policy and Finance
Stanford Law School

Jennifer Reingold

Senior Editor and Co-chair, MPW Summit

Lyndon Rive

Co-founder and CEO

Walter Robb

Co-chief Executive Officer
Whole Foods Market, Inc.

Matt Rogers

Partner, Clean Tech Practice
McKinsey & Company

David Rosenberg

Co-founder and CEO

Ann Marie Sastry

Co-founder and CEO
Sakti3, Inc.

Andrew L. Shapiro

Founder and Partner
Broadscale Group

Suzanne Shelton

President and CEO
Shelton Group

Daniel Shugar

Chairman and CEO
NEXTracker Inc.

Michael Smith

Vice President, Head of Constellation Technology Ventures
Exelon Corporation

Eric Spiegel

President and CEO
Siemens USA

Cory Steffek

Managing Director, North American Venture Capital
Saudi Aramco Energy Ventures

Doug Suttles

President and CEO
Encana Corporation

Jean-Pascal Tricoire

Chairman and CEO
Schneider Electric S.A.

Grant Uhlir

Practice Area Leader, Principal

Thierry Van Landegem

Chairman, GreenTouch; Vice President, Open Innovation
Bell Labs Alcatel-Lucent, USA

Steve Vassallo

General Partner
Foundation Capital

Jay Walder

President and CEO

Kurt Waltzer

Managing Director
Clean Air Task Force

Hugh Welsh

President, DSM North America
Royal DSM N.V.

Claudia Wentworth

Co-founder and Chairman

Tom Werner

President and CEO

Governor Christine Todd Whitman

Clean and Safe Energy Coalition

Henri Winand

Chief Executive Officer
Intelligent Energy

John Woolard

Vice President, Energy

Marjorie Yang

Esquel Group

Dan Yates

Founder and CEO

Abe Yokell

RockPort Capital Partners

John Zahurancik

President, Energy Storage
The AES Corp.

Cathy Zoi

Chief Executive Officer
SunEdison Frontier Power